How I Feel by Fizza Younis

I feel like a dream within a dream,

Alive but never here,

Dead but still breathing,

Lost between the worlds,

Never to rest in peace.

Riding the wind it can’t control,

I’m like that wayward fallen leaf,

Flying across the sky without purpose,

Trying to reach it,

Something no one is meant to touch.

I feel like a drop of dried blood,

Spilled in a moment of insanity,

Unable to return to its original form,

Darkened, blackened by the course of time,

A residue of something that was once alive.

© 2020 Fizza Younis. All Rights Reserved.

Free Kindle Book

If you enjoy my poetry, don’t forget to check out my published work.

The poetry collection Musings of an Untutored Pen is available at Amazon and is free until tomorrow. So, don’t forget to grab your copy today.

It’s free with Kindle Unlimited as well.

Leave a comment