Ten Bookish Facts About Me

So, this post is all about me as a reader. I saw other bloggers sharing posts like this and I thought it was a great idea. I have always wanted to do it. This is the best way to get to know each other. Since I am a book blogger, it is safe to assume that I read a lot and that I love books. However, to what extent and how deep this book obsession goes, well, you will find out soon. So, read away!

  1. I usually read more than one books at a time.
  2. I usually read a normal length novel in one sitting. It takes me two to three hours, four max.
  3. I read a few erotica/erotic romance back in the day but soon got bored of the genre and have never picked it up ever since.
  4. I love murder mysteries these days, especially cozy mysteries. I am prone to switching between genres. No one genre holds my interest for long. The longest one that I read was probably horror novels, I read them pretty much all through my teenage.
  5. I prefer paperbacks to ebooks or hardcovers.
  6. I love old books more than new ones. So, I usually shop at old book banks. It means that I’m not usually up-to-date with my reads, but that doesn’t matter to me. I don’t have to read books that are published recently.
  7. I hate waiting for books so I usually only start a series when it’s already complete. The only time I read an incomplete series is when I am not aware that it’s an ongoing series. Only find that out once I’ve read book one and then I have to wait for the next book because I enjoyed it.
  8. I hate it when non-readers want to borrow my books. I know they will never read it and most probably will not return it and I just hate that they bother me with requests to borrow my babies. Why don’t people realize how precious books are to readers like me? It’s quite annoying. But when fellow readers ask, I am more than happy to lend my books and look forward to the discussion we will have later. 😉
  9. In my entire life, I’ve never met a person who shares my taste in books. By the way, I’m not talking about my online friends. Some of them do share my taste, some even write the books that I love.
  10. There is nothing I enjoy more than reading a good book. “Of all the things in the world I love books best.”


P.S. What about you? Any odd bookish habits that you would like to share? Let’s get to know each other

Leave a comment