TBR: Books I’ve Been Dying To Read

My to-be-read (TBR) list is so long that it is practically impossible for me to read all those books. Does that stop me from adding more books to the pile? No, absolutely not. There are simply so many books out there and I want to read as many of them as possible. However, there are definitely some books that I want to read more than the others. I’ve compiled a list of books/series I want to read, hopefully, before this year ends and I thought I’d share them with you all.

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Amazon Link

I already got all the four books and plan to read it very soon. Now only if I can find time for this. The problem is that I am a very impatient reader. I know that if I read the first book I’d want to keep reading and for that I need time. That’s why I have been waiting to start it. Let’s hope I get that chance soon. Sometimes other books distract me and I don’t get to read as I plan.


I have only heard good things about this series and I’m really looking forward to reading it soon.


Night World Series by L.J. Smith

Amazon Link

This is another series I planned to read, unfortunately, I just realized that I might never get around to it. As I was researching online I found out that not only is this an incomplete series, but also the last book in the series might never be published. I think it would be pointless to start it because then I’d just feel annoyed at not being able to complete the series. I pity the people who have been waiting for the final installment for over 20 years, just imagine!

nightworld_series1

I have read the Vampire Diaries series by the same author. I all honesty, it was a little disappointing. The series had started good but then it took a turn for the worst. I really didn’t like how that one had ended. Still, I wanted to give the author another chance. I have read some great review about Night world series and many readers claimed that it is much better than Vampire Diaries. That’s how it ended up on my TBR list and I even bought the book. Only to realize later that tenth and final book has yet to be published.

I am undecided actually, on one hand, I do want to read the series, but also I fear that in the end I’ll just be disappointed. As I said earlier, I am a very impatient reader and never ever willingly start a series unless it is already complete.


All the Lives We Never Lived: A Novel by Anuradha Roy

Amazon Link

All the Lives We Never Lived

It’s a historical fiction set in India and Dutch-held Bali. The story is about a woman who chooses her freedom over parenthood, told by her son. I feel that this might be something I’d want to read although I don’t have really high hopes for this book. Mostly, because it is set in the turbulent time of war and I rarely like such books. Still, it is supposedly a bestseller this year so I thought why not give it a chance?


The Crazy Rich Davenports by Shannyn Leah and Kelly Moore

Amazon Link

Dare to Enter (The Crazy Rich Davenports #1)

So, I have actually read the first two books of this series and they are great. It’s funny, mysterious, and so crazy that I couldn’t help but fall in love with these books. The story is told from different POVs and each character brings their own kind of craziness into the mix. A heartbroken widow, who tries to avoid all her problems by drinking and having sex with anyone and everyone. A lunatic mother who does her best to keep her daughter and grandchildren safe in a way she knows best. Two grandchildren who are sick and tired of their mother’s indifference and their grandmother’s craziness. Littles, kids who don’t know any better and their Nanny who is even crazier than all the Davenports put together. Each book ends on a cliffhanger. This is another series which is ongoing but I think the authors of CRD series are not going to let their readers down. I am looking forward to reading the next books. I hope that it continues to amuse me the way first two books have.

You can check out my review of book one here Books Eater


The Siren by Kiera Cass

Amazon Link

The Siren

This is another book that has been sitting on my shelf for quite some time now. It’s a YA fantasy novel and I’m really looking forward to reading it. Mostly, because I love fantasy novels but also because I have really high hopes for this one. The story is about a siren who falls in love with a human and that put them both in danger.

These are few of many books that I have been dying to read. Some of them I am sure I will read soon while there will be those I might never get around to read after all. That is how it is, you just keep finding new books to read and then you forget about the ones you were planning to read before them. let’s just hope that I get to read all of these and more.


P.S. I’d love to hear what’s at the top of your TBR pile, so do share. Happy reading, readers!

P.P.S. So, how many of these books have you read and what are your thoughts? Were they worth reading or didn’t live up to their hype?

2 thoughts on “TBR: Books I’ve Been Dying To Read

  1. I hope you love all these! I’ve read Cinder. I didn’t like it enough to continue with the series, but I know that most people love it. I’m hoping to finish all the books I bought in 2017 before the end of the year. Having books sit around unread for a year stresses me out.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awe that sucks! I hope you like rest of the series. 😊 I am the same way. This year I mostly read ARCs and didn’t get to read the books I actually paid for. 😂😆 I am hoping to change that soon. 😊

      Like

Leave a comment